Sunday Reflections: Friendship Day

Sunday Reflections: Friendship Day

I had quite a lazy Sunday; after church and lunch I drifted off to the most wonderful thing that is the Sunday afternoon nap. Afterwards I enjoyed a quiet day and I couldn’t help but think of the many things I have to be thankful for.

When I logged on to Twitter, I saw that one of the trending topics was ‘Happy Friendship day’. Prior to that time I had no idea it was friendship day. During the week I had received a phone call from a friend and we planned to meet up today and she intended baking a cake as well.

We had to cancel because another of her friends was involved in an accident and she rushed to spend some time with her. With so much time on my hands after the cancellation of plans, I took some time to ring a couple of friends I hadn’t spoken to in a while.

Friends support and lift you up when you are down. They provide a listening ear and a shoulder to cry on. Great friends are there for the good times and the bad times.

I am thankful today for the great friends I have.

Happy Friendship Day!

Leave a Reply

