Tomorrow came yesterday

Tomorrow came yesterday

I’ve been looking forward to some peace and the end of a conflict in my family. It kept eluding me/us, I was thinking and praying; tomorrow it will get better, tomorrow it will get better…

For a while it didn’t get better, every single tomorrow became the present day and I still saw no changes. I kept whispering the prayer over and over again.

Finally, yesterday, my tomorrow came; the first step in conflict resolution was taken. (About time too, it was becoming an Israel-Palestine saga)

I can’t explain the joy I feel.

I will still keep praying because I know things can be even better.

Weeping may endure for a night but joy comes in the morning (Psalms 30:5)

2 thoughts on “Tomorrow came yesterday

  1. Nice post! I just finished watching a video. I think you’ll enjoy. “How Can Conflict Get Me My Happy Ending?” We are defeated if we run away from our conflicts and it will not also help us in our spiritual marketing.

Leave a Reply

