Weekend Recap

Weekend Recap

My ISP has been giving me nothing but grieve lately and they were at it all weekend. Short story; on Saturday, I went in to pay my bill, requested a change off tariff so I only pay for what I use because of so much downtime lately. Guy took the payment and assured me it would not affect my current plan and would take effect Monday after the active subscription period lapsed.

On getting home I turned on the computer and I discovered I had been disconnected and nothing could be done until Monday. Probably because I had a lot of other stuff going on that day, I completely forgot my parents have an alternate internet connection, although it tends to be dreadfully slow. This caused blogging to be put on hold.

Seeing as my daily blog updating for August was unceremoniously interrupted, I’ll just have to give it a go some other time.

Over the weekend, I started working on my vision board which is a goal on my 101 things list. The vision board was inspired by the book ‘The Secret’ by Rhonda Byrne. It’s proving to be a good exercise because it has got me setting specific life and career goals; more on that when I’m done.

One thought on “Weekend Recap

Leave a Reply

