Monday Reflections

Monday Reflections


The previous week sailed by pretty smoothly and at the end of it I was very thankful. It was a week when I heard of deaths; of people known to me and others unknown. As is always the case for most people, death makes me examine my mortality and reflect.

While I prayed for the family of the departed, I took time to examine my choices and decisions. I reviewed achievements, goals and dreams. I have so much to be thankful for and do not take the gift of life for granted.


Be thankful for what you have; you’ll end up having more. If you concentrate on what you don’t have, you will never, ever have enough.
Oprah Winfrey



I’m thankful for life, love, family and friends.
Leave a Reply

