Today…

Today…

Feeling uninspired writing wise today. I’ve been busy with other things around the house and haven’t spent alot of time with my laptop. Looking forward to watching one of my favourite TV shows; Jacob’s Cross (a South African series).

Today’s writing prompt is: Do you always tell the truth? I might use this some other day because there is a short and long answer to that question, even though I know I should always tell the truth but I’m getting there.

I read this post on the Bookaholic Blog and loved it. We need to highlight the positives in Africa (and highlight that there are several different countries in the continent!). The media would rather look for sensational sad/pathetic stories but we need to show the happiness and joys we experience in our various countries. This does not mean denying the existence of war, famine, poverty, diseases etc but also the world needs to see our smiles.

 

Leave a Reply

