Life Changing

Life Changing

At the start of a particular week I tweeted this:

Little did I know that we would be receiving life changing news in a few days. I started feeling unwell the weekend before. I had previously been diagnosed with malaria at the end of June and took the prescribed drugs.

I was feeling very weak and down during the week and so demotivated, I couldn’t follow my normal routine of household chores and it took all my strength to prepare a meal. Also I was sleeping for almost 4 hours in the middle of the day. Only after an extraordinary long nap did I have a little strength to do a few things.

On Friday, hubs and I decided it was high time I went to the clinic after I woke up in the early hours of the day feeling unwell. We went to the hospital and after speaking to the doctor, she asked me to go do a pregnancy test first. Okay, so we had only just decided to start trying for a baby and didn’t expect it to happen quite so fast. I just felt it was a hurdle to cross before the doctor diagnosed me, I was not expecting a positive result.

In 5 minutes after doing the necessary things at the lab, the results came through and we saw the word POSITIVE stamped on the sheet. We both looked at each other first in surprise and then had huge smiles on our faces.

WE’RE HAVING A BABY!!!

Leave a Reply

